My journey of #WomenWhoTech

First woman graduating in tech field from my village.

Hi, I am Megha Keshri. I am from a village in India. In my village girls are born to marry and raise kids. The concept of being self-reliant is non-existent here. But my father did not think this way. Many people taunted him saying, "why are you investing so much in your daughter studies? In the end girls are meant to marry and raise kids. In your old age she is not going to come back and support you". But nothing could move my father. He remained supportive and motivating.

By God's grace, I performed academically well in my school. In class 10th I was introduced to java. I started liking running the small coding snippets. I started becoming more and more curious about the tech happening around me. How are messages sent and received? What makes computer memory so fast and efficient? So, I decided to build my career in tech.

I took admission to Ranchi University. I pursued a Bachelor of Computer Application. In my first year I did not have my personal Laptop. Buying a laptop was expensive. Then, I got a state need-based scholarship through with I bought my first hp laptop. I started learning c then java then data structures and the list goes on. Now I am broadening my horizon to new technologies like blockchain.

This month I got an internship at SAP LABS. My parents are proud of me. I am proud of myself. Thank God I never listened to those who discouraged and disheartened me.

so, that was short story of #WomenWhoTech